British Chevening Scholarships 2021/2022 for International Students - Nigeria Boom

British Chevening Scholarships 2021/2022 for International Students

Share This

Scholarship Description:

The Chevening Scholarships is the UK government’s global scholarship programme. It is funded by the Foreign and Commonwealth Office (FCO) and other partner organizations.

The Chevening Scholarships is established to enable exceptional emerging leaders to pursue a one-year master’s degree programme in the UK.

The scholarship is targeted at students with the aspiration to provide the solutions and leadership needed to create a better future.

British Chevening Scholarships for International students

Host Institution(s):

Any university in the United Kingdom (UK)

Host Country:

United Kingdom

Eligibility Countries:

Chevening eligible countries: Afghanistan, Albania, Algeria, Angola, Anguilla, Antigua & Barbuda, Argentina, Armenia, Australia, Azerbaijan, Bahamas, Bangladesh, Barbados, Belarus, Belize, Bermuda, Bhutan, Bolivia, Bosnia Herzegovina, Botswana, Brazil, British Overseas Territories, Brunei, Burma, Cambodia, Cameroon, Canada, Cape Verde, Cayman Islands, Central African Republic, Chad, Chile, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cuba, Djibouti, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Democratic People’s Republic of Korea, DR Congo, East Timor, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, Equatorial Guinea, Ethiopia, Falkland Islands, Fiji, Gabon, Gambia, Georgia, Ghana, Grenada, Guatemala, Guinea Bissau, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Hong Kong, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Jamaica, Japan, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kiribati, Kosovo, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Lebanon, Lesotho, Libya, Macedonia, Madagascar, Malawi, Maldives, Malaysia, Marshall Islands, Mauritius, Mexico, Micronesia, Moldova, Mongolia, Montserrat, Montenegro, Morocco, Mozambique, Namibia, Nauru, Nepal, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Nigeria, Palestinian Territories, Pakistan, Panama, Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Pitcairn Island, Republic of Congo, Russia, Rwanda, Samoa, Sao Tome and Principe, Senegal, Serbia, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Singapore, Solomon Islands, Somalia, South Africa, South Korea, Southern Sudan, Sri Lanka, St Helena, St Kitts & Nevis, St Lucia, St Vincent & Grenadines, Sudan, Swaziland, Syria, Taiwan, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Thailand, Trinidad & Tobago, Tonga, Tunisia, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Turks and Caicos, Tuvalu, Uganda, Ukraine, Uruguay, Uzbekistan, Vanuatu, Venezuela, Vietnam, Yemen, Zambia and Zimbabwe



Study Level:


Field of Study:

The scholarship would cover any degree at the Chevening eligible universities. Use the course finder to find eligible master’s degree programme at every university in the UK

Value of Scholarship:

The Chevening Scholarship would cover tuition fees, a monthly living allowance, an economy class return airfare to the UK and additional grants and allowances to cover important expenses.

Number of Awards:

About 1, 500 scholarships would be awarded annually


To be qualified for the Chevening Scholarship, you must;

·        Be a citizen of a Chevening-eligible country

·        Return to your home country for a minimum of two years after the scholarship has ended

·        Have successfully completed an undergraduate degree that will enable you to gain entry into a postgraduate programme at a UK university by the time you submit your application.

·        Have a minimum of two years (2, 800 hours) of  work experience

·        Apply to three different eligible UK university courses and have been granted an unconditional offer from one of these choices.

Application Process:

The application process is done online. Applicants would submit their applications through the Chevening online application system.

Official Website:

Be sure to visit the official scholarship websites; for the deadline date and other vital information.






No comments:

Post a comment